Hiatus Due to Spanish Adventures

Hello all!

I’m currently blogging from Barcelona, Spain, where I will be living for the next four months.  I have the privilege of studying abroad in a place where I can eat myself into tapa oblivion, so I’m sure I won’t be on hiatus for long.  Of course, at this early point in my adventures I have been indulging in new restaurants and dishes every day, and it is my firm belief that it won’t be long until a cheap tapas-inspired entry materializes.  Highlights thus far have included fabulous eggplant chips drizzled with rich balsamic reduction, fresh mozzarella, tomato, walnut and olive salad, and a beautiful squid and prawn paella from the San Miguel Market in Madrid (reminds me of a chic Euro version of the Chelsea Market or Pike Place!)– all under 5 euro! ¡Qué Ganga! Spain is an oasis of affordable, sumptuous small plates, and I can’t wait to share some of my tapa experiences with you.

 

About mmosner

I'm Mallory Mosner, and I'm a Seattle native making it big in New York City. I currently attend New York University, where I double-major in Communications and Anthropology. When I'm not in class or interning, I love exploring the city. I have a passion for food, and I love trying new restaurants around the city.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

